Home » Developer & Programmer » Reports & Discoverer » Howto integrate PL/SQL output and Oracle Report
Howto integrate PL/SQL output and Oracle Report [message #137737] Fri, 16 September 2005 06:51 Go to next message
ErikJanVens
Hello,

I am very new to Oracle Reports and I have to create a report where a first set of results (dependant on the user-parameters) are fed to a function. The results of this function have to be presented in a report.

The users who will work with this report do not have the permissions to create a (temporary) table. I am also not allowed to present my output in an Excel-sheet.

Does anybody know how I can present my results on a form? Or where I can find more information about it?

Thanks in advance,
Erik-Jan
Re: Howto integrate PL/SQL output and Oracle Report [message #138447 is a reply to message #137737] Thu, 22 September 2005 01:24 Go to previous messageGo to next message
justchakri
Hi Erik-Jan,

A solution for you question is, you can display the same output from pl/sql also.

using LPAD,RPAD you can display that.

OR

You want to display it from APPS you can use

---to write to the log file

fnd_file.put_line ('your data comes here');

---to write to the log file

fnd_file.put_line (fnd_file.log,' your data comes here');

If the syntax is wrong plz reply i will reply once again.

Thanks,
Chakri:)
Re: Howto integrate PL/SQL output and Oracle Report [message #139841 is a reply to message #138447] Thu, 29 September 2005 15:42 Go to previous message
Maaher
I assume your users aren't permitted to fiddle with the data, so a flat file (with UTL_FILE) won't help that much.

Do you want to create an Oracle report? If yes, you can create an Oracle report in PDF.