Home » Developer & Programmer » Reports & Discoverer » Discoverer reports
Discoverer reports [message #132426] Fri, 12 August 2005 12:31 Go to next message
reach_honey
All,
I have written a query which I wanted to make it as discover report. I'm totally new to discoverer. I'm getting error in parameter as wrong parameter value.
Query is
--------------------------
SELECT EAL.CODE APP_TYPE1,
EASL.DESCRIPTION STATUS1,
COUNT(EAH.APPHD_ID) COUNT1
FROM
EL_APPLICATION_HDRS EAH,
WQ_TASKS WQT,
EL_APP_LKUPS EAL,
EL_FAMILY_NUMBERS EFN,
EL_APP_STAT_LKUPS EASL
WHERE
EAH.APPHD_ID = WQT.TABLE_PRIMARY_KEY (+)
AND EAH.FMNB_ID = EFN.FMNB_ID
AND EAH.APLK_ID = EAL.APLK_ID
AND EAH.CURRENT_APP_STATUS_ID = EASL.APSLK_ID
AND EAH.RECEIPT_DATE <= (TRUNC(SYSDATE) - :P_OLD_REPORT)
AND (EAH.RECEIPT_DATE >= :P_FROM_RECEIPT_DATE + 0.99999)
AND (EAH.RECEIPT_DATE <= NVL(:P_TO_RECEIPT_DATE, TRUNC(sysdate)))
AND EAL.CODE IN (:P_APPLICATION_TYPE)
AND EXISTS (SELECT 'X'
FROM EL_TABLES_LKUP H,
EL_MEDIA_LINKS I
WHERE H.TBLK_ID = I.TBLK_ID
AND H.TABLE_NAME = 'EL_APPLICATION_HDRS'
AND I.PK_VALUE = TO_CHAR(EAH.APPHD_ID))
---------------------
I'm able to make all condition except the parameter P_OLD report part and Adding 0.9999 part.
It does not take any value and booms out.
I read that in parameter if you using reserverd word the datatype should be same. But in my case i wanted a user to see report as per his requirement.
For ex if he wants to see data for last 2 days so when he enters 2 in P-old-reprot parameter it would be sysdate -2.
And depending on that reports would run.

Also how do i make the exists and not exists thing work?
Please help me out.
Thanks
reach
Also How do I create a Exists in
Re: Discoverer reports [message #132651 is a reply to message #132426] Mon, 15 August 2005 09:06 Go to previous messageGo to next message
skooman
Hi Reach,