Home » RDBMS Server » Networking and Gateways » Dialup connection dialog box is coming, When connecting from Client(LAN)
Dialup connection dialog box is coming, When connecting from Client(LAN) [message #66400] Tue, 21 May 2002 21:03 Go to next message
Naushad
Dear Experts

The dialup connection popup/screen (The screen for connecting to internet) is coming at each time, when I am connecting oracle from client (Network - LAN). The connection is establishing only either I close the dialog box or press the connect button. When I am testing through tnsping80 utility the popup is coming one time. If I am trying to connect the SQL plus or any other GUI tool, the popup is coming two times. There is no such problem in server. I am new in Oracle. How can I prevent the dialog box? Please advice me,

Thank you in advance,

Naushad
Re: Dialup connection dialog box is coming, When connecting from Client(LAN) [message #66403 is a reply to message #66400] Fri, 24 May 2002 00:24 Go to previous messageGo to next message
K.SREENIVASAN
SIR,

I GOT THE SAME PROBLEM IN MY MACHINE LAST MONTH.WHAT I DID IS,I REINSTALL THE OS,THEN DIALUP,THEN ORALCE.

THEN MY PROBLEM IS SOLVED.

K.SREENIVASAN
Re: Dialup connection dialog box is coming, When connecting from Client(LAN) [message #66405 is a reply to message #66400] Fri, 24 May 2002 00:32 Go to previous messageGo to next message
K.SREENIVASAN
SIR,

I GOT THE SAME PROBLEM IN MY MACHINE LAST MONTH.WHAT I DID IS,I REINSTALL THE OS,THEN DIALUP,THEN ORALCE.

THEN MY PROBLEM IS SOLVED.

K.SREENIVASAN
Re: Dialup connection dialog box is coming, When connecting from Client(LAN) [message #66407 is a reply to message #66405] Fri, 24 May 2002 20:53 Go to previous messageGo to next message
K.SREENIVASAN
Dear Mr.Srinivasan,
Thank you for your immediate response. I solved this problem my self last day without reinstalling the OS. The solution of this problem is,