Home » Fusion Middleware & Colab Suite » Business Intelligence » Deferent templates for one RFD and XML file OR DEFRENET TEMPLATES FOR ONE Data Definition (BI publisher, Reports 6i and Windows xp)
Deferent templates for one RFD and XML file OR DEFRENET TEMPLATES FOR ONE Data Definition [message #414710] Thu, 23 July 2009 04:45 Go to next message
asmani
Hi there
Is it possible for me to create deferent templates (more then one) for one rdf and xml file?

/forum/fa/6577/0/

Sorry for a daft question as I am new to BI publisher Sad

Thanks for your help!
Usman
  • Attachment: temp.JPG
    (Size: 5.44KB, Downloaded 3514 times)

[Updated on: Thu, 23 July 2009 08:33]

Report message to a moderator

Re: Deferent templates for one RFD and XML file OR DEFRENET TEMPLATES FOR ONE Data Definition [message #417109 is a reply to message #414710] Thu, 06 August 2009 02:00 Go to previous messageGo to next message
suman.g
Hi Usman,

Quote:
Is it possible for me to create deferent templates (more then one) for one rdf and xml file?

Yes.

There are two ways to do this
1.We can create only one Data Definition for your concurrent program but can create multiple templates for this data definition and attach your RTF to these templates.
While submitting request you select your templates based on your requirement.

2.You can create different layout within your single RTF templates and display them based on your conditions.

Cheers,
Suman

Re: Deferent templates for one RFD and XML file OR DEFRENET TEMPLATES FOR ONE Data Definition [message #417213 is a reply to message #417109] Thu, 06 August 2009 10:06 Go to previous messageGo to next message
asmani
Hi Suman

Thank you very much for your reply, I tried the first method but XML Publisher doesn't allow me to create more then one templates for one "Language".

I tried associating one data definition with more then one templates but its only shows parent RTF even if you run child report Embarassed .

Thanks!
Usman